Select Your Style

Choose your layout

Color scheme

About DCE Mysore

Established in the year 1960, the Department of Collegiate Education has brought degree level education within the reach of the common man.  The primary aim of the department has been overall development of students.  The department has undertaken the responsibility of providing higher education to the poor, backward and weaker sections of the society, education being the path to improving intellect and ensuring progress of mankind.

Mysore Regional Office controls 4 districts, administers 67 Govt. Degree  colleges and 32 Private Aided,  41 Un-Aided colleges, Affiliated to University of Mysore.